MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
choosing prescription

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
choosing prescription
I am unsure about which prescription to get for my glasses, and hope someone can direct me. I am just starting to learn the Bates Method. My prescription is for distance, -4.75. Also have I got a pair made for the computer about -3.75 ( could be -3.75). I am using these to go to work with. The distance is blurry, but can get by. The problem is when I have to do close work inspecitng things. I need to look over my glasses to focus or hold at arms length. I suppose this will get worse unless I fix my presbyopia as well as the myopia. 

Would like input on how to deal with this issue. I plan to see my optometrist, so I need to know what to bet for a prescription. I have had astimatism, but has switched from eye to eye and has only been -o.25.

Thanks,

Joe
(08-05-2016, 08:33 PM)Joe100 Wrote: I am unsure about which prescription to get for my glasses, and hope someone can direct me. I am just starting to learn the Bates Method. My prescription is for distance, -4.75. Also have I got a pair made for the computer about -3.75 ( could be -3.75). I am using these to go to work with. The distance is blurry, but can get by. The problem is when I have to do close work inspecitng things. I need to look over my glasses to focus or hold at arms length. I suppose this will get worse unless I fix my presbyopia as well as the myopia. 

Would like input on how to deal with this issue. I plan to see my optometrist, so I need to know what to bet for a prescription. I have had astimatism, but has switched from eye to eye and has only been -o.25.

Thanks,

Joe