MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Can eyes reject contact lenses?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can eyes reject contact lenses?
A couple of days ago I wanted to wear my contact lenses for a few hours because I was going to a party. However after a couple of minutes of putting them on my eyes became extremely watery and fiery red. Plus they were burning a lot. Even after I took them out they were still watering for 2-3 hours.

I have been wearing contacts since 14 years which is a little over half of my life. I never used to have glasses as back up. I had such a high number that the glasses would make my eyes look like dots. Until last month I used to wear contacts almost 12 hours a day. Since last month I didn't wear them at all because I had decided that if I wanted to improve my vision I couldn't wear contacts all the time. So when my eyes burned for the first couple of minutes I thought it would get better but it didn't. Even when I put in new contact lenses they were still burning. There was no way that I could wear them. This has never happened to me before. Of course sometimes my eyes would sting now and then if I had gotten something in them but they would always get better after a few minutes. So is it possible that my eyes are rejecting the contact lenses? And if that is the case is that a good sign or a bad one? Tongue

Any comments would be appreciated.

Also one of my eyes seems to be improving quicker than the other one. So when I order a new pair of reduced glasses should I order a slightly higher number for the weaker eye?