MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Plus Lenses Therapy

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Plus Lenses Therapy
Hello everyone!
So I've heard a lot about "reading glasses" and their benefits, and I finally got a +1 reading glasses, and this is the first time I'm wearing them.

Here's a bit about my vision history: I'm 25yo now, Last time I went to the eye doctor (2 years ago) , i Had -1 in my left eye, -1,25 on the right one (with astigmatism).
I threw my glasses away sometime back in June, I dont have a particular routine for eye exercises, In fact, I don't practice but sometimes I would do some sunning and long swings.

Since I'm a computer engineer, I do lots of work in front of the screen but I don't know if I should put the reading glasses on as long as I'm in front of the computer (ie : doing closework) or as suggested (3 hours a day)?

My vision is a bit blurry with these glasses, feels like I'm looking at the world through diamond eyes (pun intended) lol

Anyways, it would be cool if someone is doing the same experiment and would be kind enough to share his/her experience or simply pick up your reading glasses and join me!
This post isn't really related to the plus lense therapy nor does it belong in the "success stories" section, I just want to make a quick update along with some thoughts:

The other day, I found a pair of glasses under my bed, prescription (-1, -1,25) tried them out of curiosity, and guess what I was surprised, they felt too strong, even stronger then the first time I've put em on (3 years ago), I ditched them in a minute or so, and since I'm a skeptical person, I thought to myself that It was a mind trick or something and forgot about the whole thing.