MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
exaggerations about the plus lens.

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
exaggerations about the plus lens.
many people here claim that plus is harmful for vairous reasons.
farsighted people wear plus lenses so they all "develope caracts, retinal detachment and fast vision impairment"? there is no common sense involved here.
I am a student who has to put his nose in the book for 10 hours a day. my vision keeps going down and i realized the bates do not "work to prevent", only the active print pushing ecercise i described ealier works for me.

So i decided to be "brave" and just use the plus. Yes initially i got some headaches and tension, however after a few days the plus was very relaxing to my eyes and i do not ever feel near point stress.

it actually works very well, there is nothing "dangerous about it". I am not "promoting the plus". this is just a common sense experience and people here are OVERLY ZEALOUS about the plus.

I wish i made the deicision to wear the plus earlier so i could have PREvENTED my vision from going down.
Aethersky has posted this thread as a way to attack my posts warning about the harm the plus causes. He does not like the fact that I state the truth; that the plus lens IS harmful.
It freezes up the eyes lens, impairs circulation, hydration, accommodation, un-accommodation and causes a variety of eye-vision problems. The plus lens method causes cataract.

Here's my PDF's and thread about the dangers of the Plus Lens. It also contains a list of other harmful methods; http://www.iblindness.org/forum/the-plus...=plus+lens