MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Question about Clear Flashes - Printable Version
Eyesight Improvement Forum
Question about Clear Flashes - Printable Version

+- Eyesight Improvement Forum (https://www.iblindness.org/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Bates Method (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Question about Clear Flashes (/showthread.php?tid=1361)

Question about Clear Flashes - grudsom - 11-24-2009

I started practicing bates methods about 3 weeks ago. Late last week i printed out some snellen cards and started going over them from about 2 feet away (I'm -6ishD and -3ish astigmatism in both eyes) when i got to the 2nd to last line, i really couldn't make anything out and moved up to about 16inches away, which i still couldn't read but i decided to just relax and stay there, i was centralizing and shifting my eyes, w/o me trying to do anything whatsoever my eyes started feeling strange, and almost instantaneously they focused, not perfectly, but i could easily read the small letters, they sharpened up and i blinked, they went back to where i couldn't read but within another 2 seconds i felt the same strange feeling and again suddenly the letters came into focus (i'm shifting and centralizing this whole time)