MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Eye Muscle Exercise - Printable Version
Eyesight Improvement Forum
Eye Muscle Exercise - Printable Version

+- Eyesight Improvement Forum (https://www.iblindness.org/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Complementary Methods (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: Eye Muscle Exercise (/showthread.php?tid=1390)

Eye Muscle Exercise - popeye - 01-08-2010

Hi. I'm new to the Bates method which I discovered recently from this website: <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.seeing.org/techniques/palming.htm">http://www.seeing.org/techniques/palming.htm</a><!-- m -->. It discusses Bates techniques for improving the eyes which is basically to not use your eyeglasses, do relaxation and strain free exercises.

However, I have a book from an author (Steven M. Beresford) who emphasize eye muscle exercises to improve vision, a no no in the Bates system. I had use his method 10 years ago for about 3 months straight then sporadically ever since. It seems to help especially when preparing for vision test for my driver's license renewal a week beforehand. I want to know if I'm damaging my eyes because of it or is it just a different approach?

Re: Eye Muscle Exercise - Besho - 04-30-2010

Hi ,