MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Crossing my eyes - Printable Version
Eyesight Improvement Forum
Crossing my eyes - Printable Version

+- Eyesight Improvement Forum (https://www.iblindness.org/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Bates Method (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Crossing my eyes (/showthread.php?tid=17)

Crossing my eyes - imcraigc - 10-31-2005

I have been doing the Bates Method for about 2 1/2 years and have had really good success.  I know this may sound a little strange but I have found that when my vision is more strained than normal if I cross my eyes it clears up my vision.  Has anyone else noticed this. 

Re: Crossing my eyes - eukreign - 10-31-2005

That's kinda what the Magic Eye 3D books are supposed to help you do. But I think there is a disagreement on whether crossing your eyes like that is a good idea or not. To me it doesn't seem like a natural thing to do since there isn't any reason in nature to have that ability.

Re: Crossing my eyes - eukreign - 10-31-2005

Quote:The Stereoscopic Pictures Fad

Recently, images have been produced wich, at first glance, seem like a group of meaningless, random dots. However, when a person centralizes at a certain distance in front of, or in back of, the image, a 3-D picture is formed in the brain. Though the 3-D effect is entertaining, the diffusion necessary to create the effect may be harmful. One computer software company even warns of getting a headache by viewing such images created by their software.

Natural, clear vision is based on relaxation of the mind. Creating more strain with these images is not recommended.