MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Mopia and lazy eye? - Printable Version
Eyesight Improvement Forum
Mopia and lazy eye? - Printable Version

+- Eyesight Improvement Forum (https://www.iblindness.org/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Complementary Methods (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: Mopia and lazy eye? (/showthread.php?tid=2048)

Pages: 1 2

Mopia and lazy eye? - kevin913 - 04-07-2012

This is totally random but please don't think i'm ignorant if i should of known this but i'm only 15. My eyes used to look normal when i was in 7th grade and it started to change forward on. My eye vision started to deteriorate and now that i am a sophomore my eyes are blurry than ever and my eyes look lazy. So the question is, is my blurry vision causing my lazy eye? and is there a way to fix it? does recovering your vision stop the lazy eyes that i have? please help ):

Re: Mopia and lazy eye? - Nini - 04-08-2012

Yes, you are right, the myopic eye is a bit 'lazy' and doesn't fully accomplish the accommodation process and this is reinforced by wearing glasses.
Here is a very good explanation:
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78XYL2d1zdc">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78XYL2d1zdc</a><!-- m -->

Re: Mopia and lazy eye? - FIAT2LUX - 04-08-2012

By laziness in your eyes, do you mean that it's sorta like one eye looking at a point and another at a different point, and they aren't converging properly?

Re: Mopia and lazy eye? - kevin913 - 04-08-2012

FIAT2LUX Wrote:By laziness in your eyes, do you mean that it's sorta like one eye looking at a point and another at a different point, and they aren't converging properly?