MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Farsightedness - Printable Version
Eyesight Improvement Forum
Farsightedness - Printable Version

+- Eyesight Improvement Forum (https://www.iblindness.org/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Complementary Methods (https://www.iblindness.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: Farsightedness (/showthread.php?tid=47)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Farsightedness - Bifocal - 01-08-2006

I have been wearing glasses for 30 years. At first for reading because I would have distance blur after reading. The first few pair were small plus, with a small astigmatism correction, didn't seem to help much, so I often wonder if I wasn't slightly nearsighted. Then after about five years I was prescribed bifocals, small plus for distance, and small astigmatism.These gave me headaches, but did solve the distance blur after reading. They got progressively stronger, but I never resigned to wearing them full time.About two years ago,I started doing some Bates exercises, and also have tried something on my own. Obtained a pair of weak -.50 glasses and began wearing them for computer use. I feel a slight strain at first, but after a short time it passes. When I look into the distance, my vision is better than if I wear my bifocals.Also when I remove these glasses my vision is now about 20/30.If I do the same computer work, with my bifocals, and remove them, my distance vision is 20/100. For me wearing weak nearsighted lenses feels relaxing,and I sometimes wear them for distance.

Re: Farsightedness - dragon28 - 01-10-2006

The relaxation effect is made by the diminution of the objects.
You can try to look at object while your eyes are relaxed. At first you may see blurry but after a while you will see clearer.