MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Double Vision

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Double Vision
Newbie here. Smile I have been trying to apply the principles of the Bates Method for a month now and have noticed significant improvement in my eyesight. I have extended moments of extreme clarity and I am continuing to clear my Snellen chart. The only thing I am concerned about is that I seem to have noticed that I have developed double vision. I would see words and letters clearly, but with the added affect of a double faded image. I read David's account; but I am not sure if I completely understand how to practically apply this. How do I "let go" or realize that my eyes are already aligned once I open them; and is there anything you guys specifically did that you found particularly helpful in preventing or correcting his?
Is the double image from convergence, divergence problem or just a normal temporary image that is sometimes seen as the vision is improving from blur to perfect clear?
'Not sure. But it comes and goes, but from far away objects the double image persists.

When I looked at at my digital cammera today, I noticed my right eye seems to have deviated inward a bit.

Does this correct itself once I learn to relax and practice shifting, central fixation, and palming? Any suggestions on what I should do to encourage proper alignment?
Use Central fixation and shifting, relaxation.
My right eye moves inward too much sometimes when looking at very close distances, 6 to 3 inches if I have not been using my eyes at very close distances for a while and been doing other things worng.
That eye gets less clear close vision.
I practice shifting, central fixation on close objects and read fine print; both eyes, one eye at a time, both eyes and the eye moves normal and vision clear.