MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Reducing my prescription

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Reducing my prescription
I have been wearing glasses for myopia over 30 years but recently have had problems in viewing things close up. A went to see my optician (April 08) who told me that I now needed a second prescription to fix this and would need varifocal lenses.

I went away to look into what my options were and ended up getting the Quackenbush tomb which lead me to this site. Then I got inspired by sorrisiblue blog and have now decided to progress natural eye vision option on myself. So the next thing I need to do is to reduce my prescription but need advice on what to go for.

Current glasses from July 06
  • R -4.25, CYL:-1.00, AXIS:70, L -5.50 CYL:-0.25, AXIS 75.[/list:u]
    April 08
    • R -4.00, CYL:-0.75, AXIS:70, L -5.50, CYL-0.25, AXIS: 75 Near +1.50[/list:u]
      March 09
      • R -4.25, CYL:-0.75, AXIS 70, L -5.75, CYL DS Near +1.50[/list:u]

I had been palming for short while before the March 09 check and was diassapointed with the prescription. I read from sorrisiblue blog that sight can fluctuate during day . The test was at 3pm, I had been flying the previous 2 days for work and had to run to make the appointment and wonder if this contributed to the results on the day.

I guess that I should ignore the Near vision correction for these new glasses and address that separately.

Anyway I feel that my current prescription is to strong as I feel tension in side of my eyes and often can see distant object sharply. My eyes ache and tingle on occasions. I have started wearing my glasses less and my eyes feel better for it. I have just recently got pinhole glasses and will see how I get on with them.