MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
black, Black BLACK!!!!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
black, Black BLACK!!!!!!
Ha! Well, as you can tell I'm very new to the Bates method of visual improvement. I wish I could say that the subject line to this post wasn't the way I think, but alas, I'm very much a stressful and impatient person -- although I don't come off like that to people who meet me, my wife was very surprised by this fact after she got to know me as we were dating, but I digress . . .

Anyway, "black, Black BLACK!!!!!!" exactly describes my frame of mind the first few times I tried Palming.

I learned about the Bates method only a few days ago, but even though I don't know much about it I'm very interested in learning and practicing more. I read Chapter 16 in W. B. MacCraken's book and thought I would try palming to see if it worked. Well, now remember what my nature is, I tried it for 2 minute stretches, several times, trying to force myself to see black. As you can imagine I was unsuccessful and frustrated after each attempt.

Then I reread the chapter again and thought I'd try to relax, and not attempt see black, but just see how clearly I could picture the face of a friend in my mind. This is how it's supposed to be done, right?