MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Palming

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Palming
Hi there,

I have just finished reading the palming section of Bates' book and I was wondering if this is the correct way to do it. I will put both of the palms of my hands over the eyes with the fingers crossing on the forehead. Trying to make sure that I don't put any pressure on the eyes. And then I just relax and don't try to do anything. Whatever comes to my eyes comes. And according to Bates' theory I should be able to eventually start to see black which will become blacker and blacker until a perfect black is achieved which will indicate that my eyes are completely relaxed.

Thanks for any help,

Rocky
Hi Rocky,

I'm new to all this too, so take that into account when you read my responce. But from what I understand you are correct in your palming method, except you may want to try and picture a calming image in your mind. When I just stared at the blackness I started, well, staring and TRYING to see black -- which of course is wrong.

I've had the best results palming so far be covering my eyes and then picturing a beach where I went on my Honeymoon years ago, then my mind relaxes more and I am to momentarily see clearer when I take my hands away from my eyes.

Bob
So you are starting to see clearer then Bob?
Yep!

And I've only been doing it for a week. I'm nowhere close to 20/20 of course, but I'm measurably better. In fact as I'm typing this right now I'm seeing clearer and more relaxed than ever -- this relaxation will soon dissappear though by the time I'm done writing this for reasons I'll explain in a second.