MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
I'm new here

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm new here
Hello everyone,

First of all, I'd like to congratulate you all for these fantastic forums. I'm 19 years old and I'm currently in Spain. I came across this website about Bates method not long ago, even though I've been interested in these exercises for some time now.

Having read many of the posts out here, I've decided to do my best to recover my eyesight as soon as possible - I'm aware that it may take many months/years, though -.

I've been wearing glasses for nearly 5 years now and my current prescription is around -3/-3,5. I know I'm not that blind but it's really hard for me to take my glasses off. Furthermore, university is just round the corner and I have no idea how I will manage to get by.

The reason why I'm writing this is because I would like to ask you a few questions before I start doing these exercises.

As I said some lines above, I know that I need to wear my glasses as little as possible but my question is; how do you manage to get by without glasses, for example, at school? Do you usually wear weaker glasses when looking at the blackboard? Will the exercises work even if I wear weaker glasses?

I'd also like to hear from people whose prescription was very similar to mine and who have achieved their goal Wink I'm aware that I shouldn't ask this but, how long will it take me to restore my vision if I spend 30mins/1h on these exercises everyday? I'm pretty afraid of walking down the street with my glasses off.

Thank you very much for your attention. I'm looking forward to your replies.

PS: Feel free to add any extra information that you consider is important.

Keep up the good work! Wink
Dear Globe Trotter,

Subject: Have people been able to clear their vision from -3.5 diopters?