MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Progress

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Progress
I am a newbie at this, been doing it for almost 2 months. I have seen an improvement.

my last eye exam 11 months ago showed I was -6.5 myopic.
After finding about the Bates method, reading some of his book and all of relearning how to see book, I got some foundations that I could take and use every day.

I was seeing really well (with my contacts) so I decided to under correct, when I dont see so clearly I will have an incentive to "remember" to use the good habits. Every time things are doubled or blurred, just remember the new habits.. breath, blink, dont squint, relax, sketch .. and see better.

My eye sight changes, day to day, if I dont sleep well I dont see well; if I am reading a lot I see worse.. if I am rested and relaxed, just meditated I see much better..

People that tell you your eyesight is fixed as BS'ing, cos they eyesight clearly changes regularly. Why not change it BACK to what it was when I was a kid?

With -6.5 contact.. my sight improved in 1 week I was bothered by how strong the contacts where.

I tried -6.0 contacts and was seeing better than 20/20 - I have not see this clearly in a long time! I was very happy to see that clearly. But I was forgetting the habits since I was seeing so clearly. I was not kidding myself, my eyesight was still really bad (without the lences)

I tried -5.5 contacts for 1 day, and could see 20/20

So, now I am using -5.0 contacts I am "under correcting" (I am not correcting, and under is not the correct word here either). I am using less powerful contacts in a way that I see well enough to drive but in a way that I am constantly reminded that I am not seeing clearly enough. 3 weeks and counting.