MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
BEGINNERS what to do first?????????????

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BEGINNERS what to do first?????????????
Hello, I'm new to Bates Method and I wanted to know how should I get started? I have Bates Method Book, it's pretty long and some things I don't quite understand. I'm confused and lost and I just don't know where to start? How did you guys start? Did you start a schedule of when to do Bates Method each day? I've tried some of the methods like palming and it is definitely relaxing, however I don't know if it's working and worse if I'm doing it right. I'm just scared that if I'm not doing it right and seeing results than it would be a complete waste of time. Any help would be thankful.
Waste not, want not.
Basic714 -- the central idea of the Bates method is to notice when and how your straining your vision, and to stop it. Anything that helps you relax sand become more aware is is good. Glasses strain you and teach you to have straining habits so whatever you can do without them safely (don't drive illegally), do. Use this forum as a resource and learn from other's experiences, but you'll have to find what works for you and your life and your routine -- there is no cookbook program that works for everyone. If palming relaxes you, keep doing it, and gradually introduce other techniques if they seem useful. Most of all, notice details, imagine them if you can't see them, and soon you might.This is all about the way you use your eyes.
Didn't quite answer my question but thanks. I'm get to right on it.
Quote:how should I get started?

start by demonstrating the easiest things (max one new thing per day). Dr. Bates wrote 10 years of magazines found here: