MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Dreams and hopes crushed..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Dreams and hopes crushed..
What a day..my name is tory and im 15 years old, i guess there is no failure blog so ill post this here. i've been practicing bates method for 1 year and 3 months now, i just returned home from the optemrist knowing that i need more powerful lenses and that i now have astigma and my mopia inceased..Throughout all the exercises i was positive i was always positive there was not one time were i felt negative even when im grand father passed away during those 1.3 years that i spent on these exercises. i always felt good about my self i palmed everyday for 15 - 20 mins 5 times a day i swinged 500 times a day i didnt everything perfect i am sure i even did a few exercises that weren't from dr. bates. Today when i was in line i was confident of my sself that i have improved i couldnt wait to show my older brother and younger sister, they dont wear glasses. when it was my turn and we went through the whole procedure at the end he said " yeh he needs more powerful lenses" to my mom my mum asked him questions about restoring eyesight and all that he laughed and said " no defineatly not i dont think that's possible he is still growing so hes eyes will get worse and worse" my hopes and determenation were being crushed, inside i was being destroyed , i felt so heart broek n icouldnt beilve this. i am now -1.50 R -1.75 left my mum told me to get the new glasses and my eyes cant be improved.

now i beilve the optemrists and my mum because i tried my absoulte best and dont think i can do a better job. theres goes 1 year of my life.