MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Introduction & some questions about Snellen chart

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introduction & some questions about Snellen chart
Hello, everybody!

As this is my first post in this forum, I will introduce myself. I'm 22 years old, have been wearing glasses about 15 years. I'm using computer most of the day (10-15h). My contact lenses are -6.00 diopters strong and my glasses, if I'm not mistaken, -6.50

I haven't yet decided if I'm going to use reduced prescription glasses or drop them entirely...
If I drop them entirely I think I will strain using computer or doing university related things (I'm studying IT), we don't want that. I guess I have to try first.

Anyway, even if I decide to use reduced prescription glasses, I need to know my current visual acuity. So, I need to print one of those Snellen charts.
Which one would you suggest? (I found one, but I can't post it here because I don't have permissions...)

Last thing - so I put it on the wall and stand as close as I need to see at least that big "E" quite clearly?
OK, here is my visual acuity results using Snellen chart:
  • 50cm (1.65 ft): I can tell quite convincingly what letters consists from line 20/200 to 20/70. In next two lines - 20/50 & 20/40 - also can tell which letters there are (blur increases). Anything below is just blur.

• 90cm (3 ft): I definitely see 20/200 line. Line 20/100 is still visible, although blur increases. From line 20/70 I see something, maybe can guess what letters there are. Anything below is pure blur.

• 120cm (4 ft): I see 20/200. Also 20/100, but blur is getting quite big. Anything below pure blur.

• 150cm (5 ft): I see 20/200 (there is blur, but I can definitely tell that there is E). Anything below is pure blur.[/list:u]