MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Is patching the eye a good idea in this case ?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is patching the eye a good idea in this case ?
Hey all,

So I've been doing the bates method for more than three months with zero results. Now I am starting to wonder about the following, since I am not intending to give up just yet.

Since my two eyes are very different ; left is -4.25 and the right is -2.25, I was thinking that this might have to do with my progress (which is not happening).

I've always felt as if my left eye was 'static' and and made of 'stone'. As if it just doesn't work. And the other hand, maybe my right eye is becoming tired. But I thought of the following just a few days ago :

I believe that the optic nerves cross each other in the middle of the head and go to the brains. If so, does the left connect to the right brain ? While the right eye connects to the left brain ? If so, then it might explain why my left eye is so much weaker than the right (since we use the left brain much more in modern society). If this is the case, then I was wondering of patching my right eye for a specific period of time each day and using the left for reading and some other things might help activate that part of the brain and thus the left eye ?

I really feel as if it's very 'static' in comparison to the right eye and that this might be the reason why central fixation with both eyes is working only for the right and not the left.

What opinions do you guys have on this theory ?

Lex