MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
How do I change my perscription for reduced vision glasses?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do I change my perscription for reduced vision glasses?
Hey there, I'm starting my journey on reversing my myopia.I would like to buy reduced vision glasses online from zennioptical instead of going to a optometrist to get my prescription changed. I have my original prescription for the glasses I'm wearing now, how do I adjust the prescription for reduced vision glasses, do I lower the numbers down a few points, or divide the numbers in half, three quarters, or is there a specific way?

My prescription is:

OD:
Sphere: -725
Cyl: -075
Axis: 006
Prism: -
Add: -

Sphere: -775
Cyl: -050
Axis: 174
Prism: -
Add: -

Thanks
I am a vision coach and teacher, not an eye doctor, so cannot legally prescribe glasses. For others, your prescription looks like right eye -7.25 with .75 cylinder for astigmatism, left eye -7.75 with .50 cylinder for astigmatism. This is a pretty strong prescription, and doing without glasses entirely may be difficult or even frightening for you right now. Still, I'd encourage you to take them off and just look around, seeing what you notice, that you can still see SOMETHING, to get it in your head that you don't need them for survival like you do oxygen. As far as the lower prescription, it would be great if you had on older weaker pair of glasses to experiment with. I'd do away with the astigmatism correction in any new glasses you order, since it's so low, and reduce the sphere by at least 1 diopter, or maybe since Zenni is so cheap order a couple of pairs of 1 , 2, and 3 diopters lower each. You might find that you can see better with the weaker glasses than you think, which is not only more relaxing for your visual system, it is a real confidence booster.