MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Experiment (need replys)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Experiment (need replys)
Just a small experiment, please don't bother asking why until Its complete, I'm just testing some stuff.
Okay so anybody who has ever had Myopia or still has Myopia can you please answer this question. Would you describe yourself as passive? Ie. you avoid conflict and don't like harming people verbally or physically. Need at least 50 replys plz.
Hello,

I am definitely non confrontational. Still myopic though I believe I am making progress. I was a prison officer for four and a half years and really struggled because I am too soft. :-\
Hi,
I find it a bit difficult to answer, because the alternatives of the choice are not quite clear to me.
'Passive' does not mean 'avoiding conflicts' for me but 'not active'.
Whereas 'avoiding conflicts' means to me 'non-aggressive', 'searching harmony' (which can be very active).
I would describe myself definitely as 'searching harmony' and 'avoiding conflicts', but I need a certain amount of 'activity', otherwise I feel bored.
Fair enough, who finds themselves non aggressive/ harmonious?
I think I Do. For the most part.
I definitely feel like I have a much more complex inner life that most people. I think myopes may tend to be "in their head" for longer periods of time. Myopes in my opinion are stragglers, they struggle to do everything and thus it seems like they are passive where they might very well be just as active as a non-myope. That's what I would describe my mental state as.
I'm an introvert, often preferring my own company to that of others, especially if it's a crowd which tends to overwhelm me. <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0KYU2j0TM4">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0KYU2j0TM4</a><!-- m -->