MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Eyeball experiment!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Eyeball experiment!
Well, just thought I would look at my eyes and see if I could tell if they are a myopic shape or not. I might point out just now that I am a portrait painter and can notice differences in shapes, angles and distances within the face. Any way I noticed that my eyes looked slightly smaller because I had strained them a bit on my computer. Also my right eye definitely had more of a myopic curve than the left which would make sense. The left eye looked relatively flatter perhaps even normal now. (At least I hope)

Than I did an experiment. I got a hand held mirror and watched my eyes as I did a gentle swing of my head from side to side. That way I could really get a grasp of the curvature of the eyeball and see if it looked more elongated or round etc. Then I looked at my eyes afterwards. I found that this exercise relaxed my eyes which was a good sign. The results were that I could tell the right eye was more of a myopic shape as in more curved than the left. Also after a few times of doing this the right eye adopted a flatter curve in turning which I thought was amazing! It almost confirmed Bates theories to me. I also felt this eye blink softer and afterwards both my eyes looked bigger and less strained.

I'm honestly thinking the eyeball shape can change as Bates said ..I think I just saw it for myself!

Another thought I had was that the hard blinks are when the eye is in a more myopic shape because the eye lid rubs against the curved eye ball and the soft blinks come when the eye is flatter as in a normal round shape.
My right eye was always 3 diopters weaker than the left and the vision is still poorer in that eye.