MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Need advice on central fixation and other methods

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need advice on central fixation and other methods
Hello.
I'm new to the eyesight improvement trough natural methods so I could use some help on this.
A bit of an intro on my sight and also warning for the wall of text Smile

The first time I noticed I don't see very well was when I was 16. I really didn't want to get glasses but now 4 years later I decided to. I got -0.5 on both eyes, which to my surprise is not so much considering I was spending a lot of time on PC and squinting at blackboards in those 4 years.Now after putting them for the first time and after taking them off I realized that in my opinion my eyesight is going to get worse from wearing. After taking them off my vision is so blurry that it takes 1h to get back to normal.

I started doing some exercises I found on the internet( Bathes and the methodes from Harry Benjamin's book) and I've been doing them for about 3-4 days now. Those are: palming, swinging, sun staring, blinking and few other for strengthening eye muscles.

Now I'm fine with all those but I have few questions about following:

Using cold water. There is an exercise that says I should use cold water to splash my eyes from about 5cm distance for 20 times then use towel to rub my eyes to warm them up. It says this helps relaxing my eyes when they are sore. Any thoughts on this?