MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
suggestions please

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
suggestions please
Hi i have myopia and its around -5.75 in the left eye and -5.25 in the right eye. I came across Dr. Bates method a month ago and was very excited to try this method so that I could improve my eyesight and forget about my glasses forever since they are such a nuisance to me. I have been wearing them for 16 yrs now since the age of 12 and never knew it could be cured! Initially I practiced some eye exercises taught in yoga (though i really dont know if they work or no). Anyway, I didnt practice them for the whole day, just about an hr or so. The rest of the day consisted of Bates methods..I practiced shifting (seeing objects near, middle and far) with my left eye first and then with my right eye and finally both, palming for about 15 min in the afternoon and short palming anytime during the day, long swings, sunning, swaying (didn't try this much though). I always try to pay attention to my breathing as well as remind myself to relax my eyes and blink.