MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Greetings

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greetings
I am a 22 year old pilot and aerospace engineer with vision around 20/400 and a naturally inclincation to move that figure north.  I have been aware of the Bates method for a couple of years but have only dabbled with the techniques.  Mainly, I have tried swinging exercises, palming, and not wearing my corrective lenses.  For a period of two weeks I did not wear any lenses at all, but at the end of the period I had achieved no improvement.  Also, "swinging" seems to only make my eyes more tense.  A noticeable vision pattern of mine is that my vision is clearer in the morning and becomes more strained as the day goes on.  I find palming relaxing but not beneficial to my vision, with the exception of one instance that I have been trying to recreate.  During this palming session my visual field became "blacker" and I experienced the clearest mental images I have ever "seen" with my mind.  It was as if I was actually looking at the 3D object.  All of this was coupled with a happy or euphoric feeling  Immediatley after this experience my vision was more relaxed and contrast sensitivity was greatly increased.  Acuity probably received a small boost as well, but I did not test it.  I truly believe my poor vision, either all or in part, is caused by chronic tension, but I am having trouble improving it.  I presume the palming experience is on the right track to recovery...anybody have any insight into proper palming?