MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Can't understand how central fixation is performed..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can't understand how central fixation is performed..
Hi all,

I'm Roge, a new member on this forum. I was searching and reading all I could about vision improvement naturally all over the net. I'm so glad I can find this forum and listen to the testimonials of you guys.

I've been wearing glasses for 5 years already(now 18). My lens prescription is -3.25 for both eyes, myopia. Truthfuly, although my eyesight is very bad, I don't depend on my glasses all the time and only wear it when it is necessary.

I've been doing palming recently and I do realize a clear flash after doing it. I also do sun gazing when the sun is not too direct or maybe on a cloudy day. But it seems, the method that actually improve the eyes is central fixation? I've been reading what is central fixation, that is seeing best where I'm looking at and others not, but I don't know how to perform it.

I have the Snellen chart on the wall, I tried central fixation based on what I believe how it's perform. I look at a letter and 'try' to see it best and agree that the letter beside it is not. Then I move on to another letter doing the same thing. After performing that, my eyes feels strained and tired...

Can someone explain to me please how central fixation is performed please.

Thank you.
Your eyes feel tired because you're trying too hard and straining, attempting to force your eyes to give the result you want. The Bates Method is based entirely upon relaxation, all these techniques are just trying to help you achieve that end.