MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Re: Help! I've been wearing glasses for 10+ years and I hate them!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Re: Help! I've been wearing glasses for 10+ years and I hate them!!!
First of all, please pardon my grammar, I'm Asian. I've been wearing specs for more than a decade and haven't gotten used to it yet! I often find myself adjusting my glasses and ending up having a headache. It's so frustrating.

What I need to know is:

1.  Is the Bates method 100% effective? (I'm a 28 yr old guy, nearsighted, my glasses are 200+ left and 100+ right, not sure though)

2.  On average, how long does it take for someone to fully recover his perfect vision?

3.  Should I totally discard my glasses for the whole duration of the 'training'? (I'm asking this because I drive everyday; if I have to stop wearing specs, then I should let somebody drive for me temporarily.)

That's it.  Please help.
marlon Wrote:1.  Is the Bates method 100% effective? (I'm a 28 yr old guy, nearsighted, my glasses are 200+ left and 100+ right, not sure though)
Is it 100% effective? perhaps...  It really depends on you.  If you do everything right and understand the main point you would most likely benefit.

Quote:2.  On average, how long does it take for someone to fully recover his perfect vision?
Also up to you.  I wouldn't suggest setting a deadline...  If I had to answer, I'd say in your case it can take up to a year or two.  In theory if you relieve all your strain, you can be cured in seconds, but that often takes time. 

Quote:3.  Should I totally discard my glasses for the whole duration of the 'training'? (I'm asking this because I drive everyday; if I have to stop wearing specs, then I should let somebody drive for me temporarily.)