MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Re: Help, I hate my glasses but I need them...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Re: Help, I hate my glasses but I need them...
Hello!
First of all, I'd like to say I'm glad that I found this site, and I'm really inspired by the success stories I've read so far.

Im a 19 year old student and nearsighted (2 diopters each eye), which is a big problem at university. I'm already trying to wear my glasses only when it is really necessary (university/driving, about 2 hours a day), but it would be nice to get rid of them once and for all. My question is how bad is wearing glasses for my recovery process and are there any exercises that work especially well for nearsighted people?

Also, because I am studying computer science, I'm spending lots of time in front of the computer screen. How does this affect my eyesight?

Thanks in advance
Thomas
Hey there.

You will find many very different opinions on using a reduced prescription or wearing no glasses at all. I can tell you though, that you WILL benefit more and faster if you totally discard your glasses. Of course I recognize that this is not always possible for everyone, but I can personally attest to the effectiveness or wearing reduced prescriptions so long as the practitioner makes a genuine goal of seeing (even with the blurry world around them, and not being able to see the chalkboard at all times) without straining.

I know you probably can't discard your glasses completely, so get a reduced prescription and wear them only when necessary. It will also help if you sit at the very front center of class, so you can see better (you'll get better grades too! Big Grin).