MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Seeing an improvement.....HOORAY!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Seeing an improvement.....HOORAY!!
I have been doing the Bates Method for about two months now. I have watched a spine surgeon friend of mine go from glasses to no glasses seeing 20/20 a few years ago and although I believed that it was possible, I didn’t have the stamina to keep up with it when I tried it back then. I also figured that when I put my glasses back on I was just negating all of the progress that I would have made. I decided to give it another shot. I checked out the book from the library (Improve Your Eyesight: A Guide to the Bates Method for Better Eyesight without Glasses by Jonathan Barnes) and read it cover to cover. Starting vision from previous prescription was: Right Eye: -5.0 Astigmatism correction -2.25. Left Eye: -4.75, Astigmatism correction -2.25. Needless to say I cannot drive without them or see any detail. The optometrist that I have been going to for the past 15 years was not interested in hearing about the Bates Method or giving me an Rx for a weaker pair of glasses. The front desk lady, Lisa gave me an appointment with his partner at a different location that might be a little more accommodating.