MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
My story of vision improvement and the floating specks

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My story of vision improvement and the floating specks
Hi to all,
I am new here and I have been wearing glasses for about 12 years.
I started putting away my glasses about a week ago and since then my vision has improved from -2.5 D to about -1.75 D.  Big Grin

The actual fact is that I was trying to find a solution for my floater problem I came accross this site, and that was the beginning of my vision improvement program which I did not intend to do at first.
I am a road cyclist and I have noticed that maybe cycling is a real benefit to the eyes, one day after riding about 100 km I noticed a so many clear flashes and now I have them all the time when I look at the distant especially. Also to note that I read the signs and anything interesting on the road. I found that blinking was really effective, especially tight blinking.
But the annoying floaters seem to remain and bother me so much. Recently I have noticed that when I palm or look at a blank surface I see sparkling white dots which seems like boiling white particles beside my floaters.
This has made me very uncomfortable when looking at blank surfaces and I think that it makes me strain a lot. Sad
Has anyone got the simlilar problem of mine, which I think is much more bad than only myopia.?
Has anyone been able to cure themselves of theses annoying floaters or boiling things?
I think personally that Dr Bates is right about this to some extent, But I also think that when the number of the floating specks increases, the mind can't handle them anymore and they begin getting more visible.

And the last question: Has anyone been able to see perfect Black? If yes which of the relaxation techniques worked out mostly?

Thank you