MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
pinhole glasses

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
pinhole glasses
hello i am new in using this bates method.  Just wanna know if i can use the bates glasses as often as I can.  Does it give any negative effect?
Hi azambat,

(I moved your post into this new topic)

I assume you mean pinhole glasses. Many people find that they're easier on the eyes than prescription glasses, making vision improvement easier, and they can be worn for extended periods if you're comfortable enough with them.

But I wouldn't recommend wearing them all day every day, because they do provide an unnatural seeing environment, make true binocular vision difficult, and they cause you to ignore your peripheral vision.

Dave
Site Administrator

"Half of our funny, heathen lives, we are bent double to gather things we have tossed away." - George Meredith
Hi, hm... this is the part which i don't understand.  I have a myopia, and I'm attached to my prescription glasses(i couldn't do anything without my glasses).  If I use pinhole glasses, it'll improve my sight right? But then prescription glasses will make my eyes worsen.  Seems like adding negative with positive resulting none. So which glasses should I use?  It doesn't make any difference, does it?

Really fascinated with the method, but don't see any improvement yet.  I just used pinhole glasses about a week.  Sometimes when I use pinhole glasses for so long it makes my eyes tired. How long do you recommend to use pinhole glasses per day?

Sorry for having so many questions.  I'm really desperate of having my eyes fixed.  So hard to do activities I really like.  Smile