MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
The final stretch perhaps?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The final stretch perhaps?
Hey everybody, just to give a short update on my situation. I've been learning the Bates method for about 3 years now, with considerable improvement. Before I joined the Navy, my vision was approx. 20/90 in both eyes, which wasn't accepted by the SEAL program at the time. This is when I found the Bates method, and I was able to improve my vision over the few months to somewhere around 20/50 in both eyes. Enough to get into the program.

To cut things short, I didn't make it due to performance, but I was able to become a Rescue Swimmer/Helicopter Aircrewman instead. My vision has fluctuated between 20/40 - 20/70, mostly depending on how often I do the exercises. The thing is, I'm only seeing improvement up to a certain point. I'm still being prescribed glasses by aviation medical, but I don't wear them unless it's a safety issue when I fly, such as when we're flying low and fast, and I need to scan for wires and other obstacles up ahead. At night, the night vision devices we use have a diopter adjustment, so there's no need to wear my glasses with them.

So in the end, I rarely wear my glasses. My typical nightly routine is:

Long Swing - 150 Swings
Palming - 5-30min, depending on relaxation level.