MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
About to give up, need some encouragement.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
About to give up, need some encouragement.
Apologies for introducing myself by way of this rant.  Ive been wearing glasses for  myopia for about 18 years.... Im -2.50 left -2.00 right.
Ive never really had much of a problem with it, after all do you get depressed about being shortsighted or do you think yourself lucky that you can at least see while many are far worse than you or even blind?
Anyway Im a great lover of nature and the countryside, nothing makes me happier than to be out walking in the woods watching the natural world.
Of course Id really love to be without glasses, they can be a pain sometimes and the thought of losing them and being basically blind and helpless in the wilderness has always haunted the back of my mind somewhat.
I started practicing what Ive understood of the bates method about two months ago...centralisation, shifting from one point to another, palming, going without glasses when I can, and wearing pinhole glasses for watching tv, Ive also been wearing weaker glasses as my work and driving glasses,  ..half a diopter down in each eye.
Ive been pretty relaxed and positive these past two months, the enthusiasm and little signs that maybe my eyes are improving have kept me going.
Basically though when it comes down to it there has been absolutely no improvement , no clear flashes , nothing, just an increased tolerance to blur and a recognition that you can see better on certain days according to the level of light and tiredness of the eyes.