MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Pulling sensations around the eyes

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pulling sensations around the eyes
Hello everyone,

I've been wearing glasses since I was about five years old, and over the last twenty years my prescription has gone up to about -7 diopters (about 20/800?). I also have a bit of astigmatism and I've noticed that I have a little strabismus in my right eye. I discovered the bates method about two years ago when looking into vision improvement, but I didn't take it that seriously and didn't really have any noticeable results.

I tried again about a year ago and got a reduced prescription and weaker glasses and contact lenses. While I was doing it last time, I found that occasionally when I blinked when I wasn't wearing my glasses, lines and edges would become clearer, but I would see double images. I eventually became able to control this somewhat and produce the effect at will along with a pulling sensation on the sides of my eyes. I didn't really notice an increase in my acuity though as I was still wearing my glasses and contacts quite often and only going without them for brief periods everyday, and I gave up.

I've finally decided to give it another try, and I'm much more dedicated this time. I've been going without any kind of lenses whenever possible, and I've just had my first weekend totally unaided by glasses.