MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
step down prescriptions

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
step down prescriptions
Hi I've been reading this forum for a while and finally decided to register.

I've been doing TBM for several months now and feel I'm getting a better understanding of it every day.

Before I started I had contacts: -3.5 L, -2.75R
I got my eyes checked two months ago and had each taken down a bit to -3.25L, -2.5R.
Then I really started practicing.
Now I'll occasionally put contacts in to go out for the evening. I wear my lowest prescription in both eyes: -2.5L, -2.5R. And see great.

I'd really like to have lenses that aren't overly powered as I progress. However, I don't want to pay to go back to the opto every month to get possible small reductions each time, possibly no reduction.

I've heard opto's can legally prescribe less prescription up to 20/40 vision. I'd like to have lenses such as -1L, -1R just to give my vision a tiny boost for night.

Anyone figured a way to get reduced prescriptions? Honestly, all I can think of is forging my prescription before I get it filled.
Congratulations on your progress. If you can switch from contacts to eyeglasses, all you need for Zenni Optical (http://www.zennioptical.com/) is the prescription and the PD or Pupil Distance, measured between the center of your pupils in millimeters.
Thanks Nancy. They do have really cheap glasses on that site. But I'm guessing they can't sell glasses of lower prescription than what I've got right?