MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Mental advice

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mental advice
Today I was in the car and the sun was shining, it was amazing. Anyway i was shifting stuff at a very far distance.. for about a minute it wasn't getting my clearer, so then a car overtakes at speed I turn my attention to it after it was about a good 20 meter+ away. Then to my amazement I could read the number plate... then I lost mental control blinked and it was gone..

What I'm saying is I had a long clear flash and as soon as i realised it was actually 2/30+ vision I lost it! How fustrating... Maybe I'm scared of clear vision.. but how can that be?

I don't know what to do when I have a clear flash... So tough
I'm in similiar situation to you but as I can assume I have little more experience with it because I'm experiencing clear flashes for few months since "my bates method enlightment". So from my experience when I'm getting sponatenous clear flash it mostly fades after blinking. The thing you can't do is to start straining and stop blinking to ensure that the flash you have will be kept for long as possible. I have done it myself, when flash occured I knew it will fade after blink so I stopped blinking for longest as I could to enjoy clear vision. But this isn't helpful because with stopping to blink your vision starts to worsen and comfort of seeing also lowers. So when I have learned this and getting clear flashes became not something exotic but regular I have made new strategy. Always when I'm getting clear flash I try to don't strain, I'm not stopping blinking and I'm not frustrated if clear vision fades after blink (it mostly fades). The thing I noticed with this new method is the fact that when I get clear flash and I just normally blink, after 1-3 blinks another flash of clear vision comes up et