MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Strange twist in vision improvement?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Strange twist in vision improvement?
I've been doing vision improvement for several years... I've posted several posts here before, but I've been quiet lately as theres been a lot going on.

Anyway, I've had a strange twist with my vision improvement and I'm hoping some of you experienced members may have some theories of what's going on.

I've worked my way down from almost -6/-6 (last checkup years ago) to now wearing a -2.50/-2.50 for most tasks. I can typically manage anywhere from 5/6 to 5/10 (or about 20/24 to 20/40) using the -2.50 strength.

Normally while using the -2.50 glasses throughout the day for computer work, after a few hours I will gradually see less and less cleary through them as the day goes on - obviously due to strain. I'll take them off and, as expected, my vision without glasses will also worse than usual due to the strain while wearing them. After a while I regain my usual vision and go back to work with the glasses, rinse, repeat.

Anyway here's the twist...
This last week or so, I'm getting worse with the glasses on much faster than usual. Instead of seeing less clearly within a few hours, its more like half an hour or even just minutes. BUT, when I take the glasses OFF, my vision without glasses is BETTER than usual.

This is an unexpected twist and has me somewhat confused. I can only theorize that I'm somehow now rejecting the glasses? But I've tried moving down to a -2.00 and that doesn't seem much better (and also causes strain because I can't yet see good enough in a -2.00 strength yet).