MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Palming - vision in one eye improves and gets worse in the other!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Palming - vision in one eye improves and gets worse in the other!!!
Hello everyone, I'm a 25-year old guy from Poland and this is my first post here...

I've been doing eye exercises for 2 months now and I have a question to everyone: :o :o :o
Is it strange that when I do palming my better eye gets better and my worse eye gets worse?
Do I do something wrong? Please tell me what do you think about it...

R-eye: - 7, L:- 6.5
I've forgotten one important thing: it doesn't happen ALWAYS but QUITE OFTEN
[color=blue]Hello JK1981. I have a different experience, when i do palming for relaxation, my left eye keeps improving while my other eye refuse to improve, not get worse, i wonder do any body else have similar experiences?

I also realised that my vision can really fluctuate when I'm stressed ot tired or during the day itself. Is it normal? It's pretty irritating cos i'm basically seeing with the 'better' eye which is almost 20/20. But when this eye fail to function at it's optimal due to reasons stated above, my vision sucks, though I can still see relatively well without glasses, but it's not crisp as on some other days for me.

Anyway I will continue the Bates method that's for sure cos I have witnessed it improving for me...oh by the way I started off as -1.5 diopters in both eyes 2 years ago... Wink
Hi ROL, thank you for your post.

Sometimes I also have this thing with one eye improving and the other refusing to cooperate.
Anyway, palming usually causes me eyes to be more, how shall I put it, flexible. I mean, I think
my both eyes are more likely to respond to what I do next even if I don't have effects right away.