MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Practice in Steamroom and Sauna seems very effective

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Practice in Steamroom and Sauna seems very effective
Hi, i just want to share a technique that i found out myself to be very effective when practicing Bates method.
A brief about myself, i have been wearing glasses for over 20years, both my eyes were -4.00. I was very sceptic with Bates method when i first read it. But i practiced it anyway. 10 days later, my vision went to -3.5, cant believe it!

I have been practicing now for about 5 months. I find that the palming become less effective. When i started the palming, i used to feel my eyes trembling a little bit. But now it is no longer trembling. But one day i went into the steam room, i sat there and just close my eyes, and sqeezes just a little bit, i felt my eyes trembling. I was very excited as the trembling helps my eyes to release the tension and may further relax the eye muscles more effectively. That just my experience. Hope it will help someone.
Currently i dont wear glasses anymore for over 3 months. And i get some flashes now and then.
(09-28-2014, 12:06 PM)Jertysie Wrote: Hi, i just want to share a technique that i found out myself to be very effective when practicing Bates method.
A brief about myself, i have been wearing glasses for over 20years, both my eyes were -4.00. I was very sceptic with Bates method when i first read it. But i practiced it anyway. 10 days later, my vision went to -3.5, cant believe it!