MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
I Fear That I Am Wasting My Time

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Fear That I Am Wasting My Time
Hi all,

I have been practicing this for 6 months. And it seems that most days, I don't feel my vision has improved even a little bit. When I feel my vision might be improving, the next day my vision is even worse, and I wonder if I imagined the whole thing. This is immensely discouraging- I've invested so much time and energy into this- 6 months of effort to no avail.

This is a huge issue because I cannot waste my time. I am at a stage of my life where time is IMMENSELY important, "time is money" as they say, and I can't be throwing a ball in a park or palming for hours when I've got a career to build. That being said, I WOULD be willing to spend all this time and energy dedicated to my vision- I would gladly make the sacrifice- IF and only IF it brings results, and makes my eyes better.

If I thought that my vision weren't being damaged, I'd simply go back to using the computer and building my skills/intelligence, which I'm going to need. But since I feel that extensive reading/computer use damages the eyes, I have severely reduced my time using the computer. Thus, the conundrum... :/.

What should I do now? Please help.