MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Were they flashes?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Were they flashes?
On the second third day of doing relaxation exercises and reading the Snellen chart, I thought I had a flash which lasted for about 3 seconds. A few hours ago today I had a flash again; I was able to see the 40 line at about 6.5 to 7 feet away.

My question is, are they really flashes or was I able to read the letters merely because of some fluke like having the right amount of fluid in my eyes at the time? I don't know if I'm making any sense to you guys, sorry, beginner here. This second flash lasted for about 4 to 5 seconds, when I blinked it was gone.

Also, if I'm not wearing specs in front of the computer, is it ok to lean forward a little to see things clearer? I find that if I can see things clearer my eyes are more relaxed. What do you think?
Hi Marlon,

Doing Bates methods for 3 days and start noticing something is quite remarkable(to me).

I guess you have to figure out if it's the tears that's artificially refracting the light or is it trully a clear flash. But if your eyes are moisted all the while, I guess it's a good sign. Dry eyes are normally the result of strain. Keep your eyes moisted and don't take regard if the clear flash is artificial or real. Because if your eyes are relaxed and moisted(as in your case), then to me it's good news.

Everyone always experience a clear flash then gone after a blink. I think it's normal, but I'm not sure as to why.