MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
New to the Bates Method

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to the Bates Method
Hi all,

I started realising I am losing my eyesight at the age of 16 when i couldn't see people's faces clearly when they are standing 500 meters away. This gradually deproved to being unable to see signs at 300m away. Right now I am 18 and do not intend to have leave my vision to regress. I do not wear glasses and do not intend to do so. I have not seen an optician in my whole life and got no idea what my degree is or whatsoever. I am pretty sure its not as bad as some of my friends' since I see blur when i try on the spectacles and they don't wear it all the time. Throughout the many eye screening tests on the snellen that I have during elementary school my eyesight for both have always been 6/6 or 6/9 at worst 6/12 but always swinging in between.

However I have not taken any eye tests for 3 years and have no idea where I am at now. One thing I do notice clearly is that my right eye is way sharper than my left eye, but my left eye is master eye. I would case mine as mild myopia but nonetheless I am still determined to regain my full perfect eyesight that I had. Feels wierd seeing blur.