MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Motivated to the Bates method

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Motivated to the Bates method
Dear members,

I have been doing with Bates method for 2 months and I am very motivated to keep doing all the necessary to this work. I know that I need to discard completely my glasses in order to get better results, but I can not read the computer or fine print without glasses. I have -5 diopters in my right eye and -4 diopters in my left eye, as well as some astigmatism in each eye. What do you recommend so I can practice this method to it's full potential?

Thanks
Read Bates better eyesight magazines and his original book; the cure of imperfect sight by treatment without glasses.
Keep it simple and easy.
iblindness provides many of these for free.
http://cleareyesight.info has a free book to download.

I want to thank iblindness, David, kazekage, otis and others for teaching me more information about the Bates method.
Bates book; The cure of imperfect sight by treatment without glasses is on cleareyesight.info for free due to your discussions on this forum.
Any other suggestions are welcome.
Which Bates articles, magazine issue do you think describes shifting and central fixation in the most simple, easy form for new students?
It is better to bring the fine print really close to you and to bring your head very close to the monitor and to discard your glasses.

You have to accept the limitations of your imperfect eyesight and discard glasses to make real improvement. Eventually things will become easier.