MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
blind leading the blind

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
blind leading the blind
are there any success stories or we people just shooting in darkness...
i am without glasses for 2 months now.. and see no improve ment..
-4 diopters..
i am about to withdraw from this method...as i think it is no longer relevant...
i am sorry if my msg discouraged anyone...
but are you doing the bathes method as well?
no.. plaming never helped me... and other methods i dont understand....
i like sunning........
Me too. I've been practicing more or less for 2 years and had no major success yet.
So far I've been doing Bates since November and have gone from 5/200 to 20/70 eyesight. I started with -8 glasses, and am becoming less and less dependent on glasses, it's really changing my life and I'm keeping a blog of my experiences (link below). In fact, I spend a lot of time maintaining that website just for people like you! When I started the Bates method I had such a hard time finding good information and success stories that I decided I would keep an account of my experience, to either show an account of it not working or an account of it working and how. From what I can tell so far (much reading and my own experience), success with the method isn't just about taking off your glasses. It's about being patient and taking the time to really slow down and learn how to work with your body again to see.