MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Getting some promising improvement.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Getting some promising improvement.
Well, I've been off and on the Bates' method for over 2 years now. I would consistently have the motivation to keep trying, and then it would go within a month. Now, after finally fed up with it, I've been keeping a consistent effort for over 2 months now. For the first month, and half of the second, I was trying to interpret the exercises. Then only a few weeks ago, I realized my entire approach has been wrong, and I really discovered the meaning of central fixation, and palming, both exercises I have not been doing as often. I believe that each person has a different exercise, or exercise that helps them. If it produces results, without strain, then keep at it.

My breakthrough in palming only came a couple weeks ago, and I fully understand now the blackness I need to see. I had not realized all of my vision when I palm, has been mostly small, faint colors that I've been straining when looking at. Now when I palm, I combine the efforts with central fixation. I fixate on the black, and I try to let go enough to clear up a larger black center of vision each time I palm. I palm about twice a day, before I go to bed, and immediately after waking. I palm as long as I feel comfortable. When I get tired of palming, I call it a night, and a good session.