MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Bothersome Dry Eyes after Swinging

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bothersome Dry Eyes after Swinging
I've recently started NVI techniques especially palming and swinging. I was trying to put in my contacts a few days ago and they just could not go in, they felt so irritating. This was shocking to me because I've been wearing contacts almost everyday for the last 2 - 3 years.

I'm noticing that my eyes are really dry these days. I don't know if they've been dry all along but I never noticed them....or it's the palming and swinging, am I doing them wrong?

What are some remedies you use for dry eyes?
No contact lenses! The shape of the eye, cornea changes as Natural Eyesight is practiced so the contacts will not fit the eye. Contacts that do not fit the eye can scrape, injure the cornea.
Dry eyes often come from insufficient blinking, as most myopes stare. You should be blinking naturally and softly every few seconds, more if it's windy or there is strong sun. Also make sure you are hydrated, and are consuming enough healthy oils (eat walnuts and salmon). Tears are made of a couple of layers, 3 I think, of water and of oil.
Thanks guys. Indeed I don't blink much, I thought I did...but I slyly observed myself while I was chatting with my friend that I rarely blink. Also my sister who wears around -4d specs rarely blinks! Wow...

For the dry eyes, I probably had them all along but I'm just starting to be more conscious of them now that I'm focusing on NVI.

Has anyone tried honey in their eyes? I'm willing to do it but I don't think it's going to be very pleasant. Any thoughts? (I already tried rose water drops in my eyes, they were so cooling but the effect only lasted a while, may be about 30mins)